Reviews

January 2, 2018

My son and I stayed at the Apukka Resort for Christmas. It was wonderful! The atmosphere and the hospitality was top-notch. Everyone welcomed us and helped us whenever we needed it. The activities they provided were excellent and fun! The buffet food was Finnish and more than what we expected it to be, excellent chef! I would recommend this resort to any tourist or local resident.

Donna Vincent

August 6, 2018

Cc

Patricia vullanueva

May 6, 2018

Shithole!!!

An

April 3, 2018

Thank you Appuka Resort, we spent a wonderful time here. For the first time our children saw real snow and enjoyed playing snow happily all day long. The Appuka cabin was so amazing…truly appreciate arranging us to stay in the same room at the second night. The food was delicious as well, highly recommend vegetable soup and french fries, try it and you won’t regret! Although we didn’t have chance to see north light in the end, we will always remember the friendly and enthusiastic hotel staffs.

Wennie Chien

March 28, 2018

The place is exelent, I manage to capture aurora and had a great time with my family with all the fun activities such as husky ride, sauna and Jacuzzi

Roni Mäkipää

March 18, 2018

great team! nice excursions!

Kait

March 8, 2018

Hotellin taso yllätti täydellisesti!

Marko Pyörälä

March 1, 2018

I just make a reservation no possible no make review

Joaquin valcarce

March 1, 2018

I m

Joaquín Valcarce Lledó Queco

February 23, 2018

How much does it cost to rent a snowmobile?

Ekaterina

February 13, 2018

Hello, I saw you deleted my previous review? It was written on december 2017. I wouldblike to know the reason for the deleting of my review! Travelblogs Jaques

JaquesW

January 29, 2018

I cannot express my disappointment in this place enough! This was by far the worst “resort” / accommodation we have stayed in. And we travel a lot – from hostel to luxury holidays we have experienced everything. Just a few things: – your breakfast is so bad, it’s a joke that you even provide it. I have stayed in hostels which provide free breakfast and it was MUCH better that what you provide! Your staff (especially the woman at reception working last week wednesday, saturday and sunday mornings) is incredibly unhelpful and seems to enjoy saying “I don’t know” to every question you ask. She also checked us in – we arrived at 11 am and she was on the phone for 15 minutes, then just gave us our key and that was it! no welcome, no information, no directions given whatsoever. – the aurora cabin we stayed (Aurora 1) in only has very very dimmed light that we needed to use a torch(!!) to see anything really. – no room servie apart from someone making your bed. no new towels, our used mugs weren’t cleaned or replaced. It was super dusty- I took photos if you like to see them! and the bathroom smelled like sewage and mould with no ventilation. – water pressure is so low you get super cold and the water runs out after 20min then needs 3 hours to heat up again! – we had a sauna on skis for which I paid 129 EUR, however when we were at the resort you handed us your newly printed activities catalogue which only priced the exact same sauna at 95 EUR! – on your website you listed the times of a public bus: we stood in the freezing cold for 40 minutes and the bus did not turn up. we then asked for your shuttle, which you also wrote about on your website (15EUR pp to get to town) and were told it is not available. we asked for this on 3 days and every day were told it is not available. – heating in the aurora cabin: it is underfloor only and no thermostate to adjust it! It was either freezing cold or super hot so we had to open the door. I am incredibly sad how horrible our experience was staying at the resort. I would give 0 stars if I could. Please get in touch with me to sort this out, I am expecting some kind of compensation.

Anne

January 23, 2018

Täydellinen paikka viettää täydellistä lomaa!

Emilia

January 6, 2018

Decent food nothing too fancy but kept hunger away. Cabins didn’t have any place to hang clothes! So the cabin was very messy whole time.

J.C

January 5, 2018

Guides are very polite and professional! But the resort seems to be little under construction? The where some building supplies on the ground near our cabin and near the sauna.

KimLao HK

December 13, 2017

Excellent service from the reception is helping us to book the chalets last minute. Nice comfortable and clean rooms and overall friendly and efficient service with a big smile and nice breakfast.

11 dutch guy's

December 13, 2017

You have very excellent place. There is so many things to do and you can relax so god.

Vesa Rahkonen

December 7, 2017

Good

Paul

November 17, 2017

Aivan mahtava paikka, suosittelen👍🏻

Eero

November 17, 2017

5/5

Lauri

November 17, 2017

Oli makia pöhinä päällä!

hörö

October 7, 2017

not already stayed, but enjoying to discover the ice village

philippe

September 21, 2017

What an excellent place to stay!

N

September 11, 2017

Nice place and awesome safaris!

Mike

September 11, 2017

Very nice place!

MJ

September 6, 2017

Great service! Very helpful with questions concerning my booking. Thank you. Looking forward to my stay at Apukka Resort.

Laura

September 5, 2017

Wonderful pages – will have safaris in the next winter.

Guest

September 4, 2017

Hieno

Tuleva asiakas

September 4, 2017

Choice of the middle class

Vp

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This